117 E 5th Street

PO Box 218

Wasbhurn,

Wisconsin

54891

715-373-6104



UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN-MADISON

BAYFIELD COUNTY



Committee Members

Jeff Silbert – Chair Steve Sandstrom – Vice-Chair Larry Fickbohm Madelaine Rekemeyer Fred Strand

BAYFIELD COUNTY Agriculture and Extension Education Committee Meeting Wednesday, January 11, 2023 – 4:00 PM In-Person at the EOC Room in the Courthouse Annex

Please be advised that this meeting will be held In-Person and remotely via Microsoft Teams The public will be able to participate in the meeting via voice either by using the internet link or phone number below.

And Remotely via Microsoft Teams meeting

<u>Click here to join the meeting</u> Meeting ID: 299 146 665 671 Passcode: oxvU2g **Or call in (audio only)** <u>+1 715-318-2087,,209721400#</u> United States, Eau Claire Phone Conference ID: 209 721 400#

Agenda

Call to Order

- 1. Approval of Minutes of October 12, 2022 Meeting (action item)
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. 2022 UW-Extension Budget Update Report
- 4. 2022 UW-Extension Budget Amendment (action item)
- 5. Area Extension Director Update
 - a. State and Area Updates
 - b. Staffing Updates
- 6. Furthering Healthy and Diverse Agriculture to Sequester Carbon Credits Discussion
- 7. Staff Reports
 - a. Jason Fischbach
 - b. Stephanie Bakker / Marisa Perlberg
 - c. Tracy Henegar
 - d. Theresa LaChappelle
 - e. Kaylie Lucas
 - f. lan Meeker
 - g. Kellie Pederson
 - h. Heidi Ungrodt

8. Next Meeting Date

9. Adjourn

Any person wishing to attend this meeting who, because of a disability, requires special accommodations, should contact the Bayfield County UW-Extension Office at 373-6104, at least 24 hours before the scheduled meeting time, so appropriate arrangements can be made.

Committee Members: If you are unable to attend this meeting, please notify the Extension Office in advance. so that we are assured of a quorum. Thank you.

Notice is hereby given that in the event the standing committee does not have a quorum the County Board Chair or Vice-Chair may act as an ex-office member. (County Ordinance, Chapter 3, Section 2-3-1)